About CWPAA

The Connecticut Water Pollution Abatement Association was established in 1966 by a small group of dedicated professionals in the Wastewater Treatment field. Thanks to these individuals and their vision our membership continues to grow.

CWPAA Board of Directors

CWPAA Board of Directors. Jane LaMorte, Ray Bahr, Jay Sheehan, John Degoia, John Chudzik, Mike Bisi, Terry Smith, Ray Weaver, Mike Burns

Name Title Organization Voice/Fax Email
Arnie Bevins Strategic Planning  Government Affairs NEIWPCC Commisioner  860-872-2127 a.bevins@sbcglobal.net
Mike Bisi President Glastonbury WPCF (860) 652-7774
(860) 652-7771
mike.bisi@glastonburyct.gov
Ray Bahr

Golf Tournament

Scholarship Committee

Blake Group 860-986-1072  rbahr47@gmail.com
David Carfo Operator Exchange Contact Bridgeport WPCF (203) 576-7697
(203) 576-8063
 dcarfo@kgibridge.com
Jane E. Lamorte

 Membership

Treasurer

Stafford WPCF 860-684-3642 wpca@staffordct.org
John Chudzik  Newsletter CDM (860) 808-2252
(860) 529-8102
chudzikjn@cdm.com
John Degioia Retired Southington
Virgil Lloyd

 Education Committee

Scholarship Committee

Fuss & O’Neill (860) 646-2469
(860) 533-5134
vlloyd@fando.com
Curly Richards  Special Projects  Retired MDC candl@comcast.net
Jay Sheehan Secretary Woodard & Curran  jaysheehan@woodardcurran.com
Mike Burns

Vice President

Trade Show Coordinator

 Woodard & Curran  860-268-9566  mburns@woodardcurran.com
Terry Smith Trade Show Coordinator Wallingford WPCF (203) 949-2677
(203) 949-2689
wlfdwpcf@snet.net
Everett (Ray) Weaver

Web Coordinator

Education Committee

Scholarship Committee

Manchester WPCF (860) 647-3213
(860) 647-3226 fax
eweaver@manchesterct.gov

 What We Do

  • Protect our valuable water resources by promoting and encouraging opportunities in the field.
  • Provide continued enhancement to the image of Water Pollution Control Professionals.

Affiliations

Statewide:
The CWPAA works closely with the State of Connecticut and the Department of Environmental Protection to maintain an effective partnership.

New England:
Continued communication with other New England State Associations both independently and through the New England Water Environmental Association (NEWEA). These efforts have allowed us to be active in the following:

  • Operators Challenge
  • Awards Program
  • Operator Exchange Program

National:
As an affiliate of the NEWEA we are provided a nationwide prospective to the broad array of topics in the environmental fields in the Water Environmental Federation (WEF).