About CWPAA

The Connecticut Water Pollution Abatement Association was established in 1966 by a small group of dedicated professionals in the Wastewater Treatment field. Thanks to these individuals and their vision our membership continues to grow.

CWPAA Board of Directors

CWPAA Board of Directors. Jane LaMorte, Ray Bahr, Jay Sheehan, John Degoia, John Chudzik, Mike Bisi, Terry Smith, Ray Weaver, Mike Burns

Name Title Organization Voice/Fax Email
Megan Ambrose Membership, Newsletter UCONN WPCF megan.ambrose@UConn.edu
Mike Bisi Government Affairs Glastonbury WPCF (860) 652-7774
(860) 652-7771
mike.bisi@glastonburyct.gov
Ray Bahr Golf Tournament, Scholarship Committee Blake Group 860-986-1072  rbahr47@gmail.com
Gene Ely

Veterans Affairs

 

Heritage Village Retired  860-391-1164 gely@ctwater.com
Jane E. Lamorte  Membership, Treasurer Stafford WPCF 860-684-3642 wpca@staffordct.org
Jeff Lemay Vice President, Trade Show South Windsor 860-289-0185 jeff.lemay@southwindsor.org
John Degioia Retired Southington
Virgil Lloyd Education Committee, Scholarship Comm. Fuss & O’Neill (860) 646-2469
(860) 533-5134
vlloyd@fando.com
 Serdar Umar Secretary, Young Professionals, Social Media  G.A. Fleet  sumar@gafleet.com
Curly Richards  Special Projects  Retired MDC candl@comcast.net
Jay Sheehan Government Affairs,  CAWPCA Liasion Woodard & Curran  jaysheehan@woodardcurran.com
Mike Burns Trade Show Advisor AECOM  860-263-5838 mike.burns1@aecom.com
Everett (Ray) Weaver

President, Schoalarship Committee

Web Coordinator, Education Committee

Retired Manchester eraywtman@outlook.com

 What We Do

  • Protect our valuable water resources by promoting and encouraging opportunities in the field.
  • Provide continued enhancement to the image of Water Pollution Control Professionals.

Affiliations

Statewide:
The CWPAA works closely with the State of Connecticut and the Department of Environmental Protection to maintain an effective partnership.

Trade Show, Scholarship Golf Outing, CTWEA Scholarship Program, Operator Appreciation Events

New England:
Continued communication with other New England State Associations both independently and through the New England Water Environmental Association (NEWEA). These efforts have allowed us to be active in the following:

  • Operators Challenge
  • Awards Program
  • Operator Exchange Program

National:
As an affiliate of the NEWEA we are provided a nationwide prospective to the broad array of topics in the environmental fields in the Water Environmental Federation (WEF).